Posted by: Marge Gower | April 15, 2013

Peaceful Attitude, Peaceful Life


peace

A peaceful attitude can go a long way toward living the message of the Gospel. If we think (and pray) before we speak or act, we will save ourselves and others a great deal of misunderstanding and heartache. –Lent with St. Francis

Do you find yourself speaking before you think about your words? Do you angry and mean to your friends?

I don’t know how many times I have said the wrong thing. I was in a hurry to make my point and didn’t take the time and choose my words carefully. My mouth worked quicker than my brain. I was always left feeling bad and my friend embarrassed.

Living peaceably with others is  as easy as speaking carefully, acting kindly, and giving each other a break. It depends on us to do our part. With God

Lord, help us keep a peaceful attitude as we live each day. Remind us to choose our words before we speak.

Leave a Reply

Categories

