Posted by: Marge Gower | March 20, 2013

The Spirit’s Whisperings


whisperingAll this I have spoken while still with you. But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. John 14:25-26    NIV

I have heard a lot of preaching on the rights and wrongs of how to write and what to write. I’ve attended many online conferences to help my craft. I have saved, listened to and read many articles on writing. I took writing courses at college to make clear to me the correct way to write. All these teachers have spoken to me and I have listened.

 When it comes to the actual writing my words on paper, I write the pieces I feel God’s spirit has placed in my heart. If a subject keeps knocking on my brain, I have to write it.  If I have taken the road that I feel God has predestined for me I will eventually succeed.

 Other writers will teach us how to write. God’s Spirit will whisper the messages we need to reveal. We may write a 50 word devotional or a lengthy manuscript, but when we  listen to the gentle whisperings, they will lead us.

 Lord, Keep your Spirit within us, whispering your messages. Keep our hearts and minds open to your teachings. We pray your counsel will always remain with us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

