Posted by: Marge Gower | March 18, 2013

Becoming All that We Can Be


goalsBrothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, Philippians 3:13 NIV

Have you achieved your goals. Maybe you have achieved a portion of your desires, but I’m sure you have something left to accomplish. No matter how old we are, there are always things to mastered. Start looking for one thing that you would like to do before you grow up. Growing up takes a lifetime.

I’m in what people call my golden years and have retired. I am looking forward to my husband and I having fun in this new phase of our lives. I’m won’t spend my retirement thinking about what could have been. I’m looking forward to doing new things. I will be glad to sleep in, spend time with my husband, grandchildren, and walk my dog. I, however, still have goals to achieve. I’m working on a children’s book, a story for Chicken Soup, and a children’s devotional site.

In the meantime, my heart and mind are open to God’s possibilities for me. I haven’t reached all my goals and will use all my energies to become whatever it is that God has in mind. I know he has more in store for my future.

Heavenly father, help us to look forward not backwards with regret. Help us to become all that you desire for us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

